The Future of This Blog

I’m going to make this short and sweet. In my humble opinion, I think journalism is going to a shit. And journalists either need to change their methods or their approach. I, for one, never considered myself capable of this line of work. Rather, I particularly enjoy fiction writing. Yet, after a publishing on High Time‘s website, I am starting to look at the matter differently.

From here on out, I plan to use this blog as a way of heightening my journalism skills. What you will find here is a cluster of events I partake in, random news-related opinions, and some history-driven pieces. This is something I have considered for a while and would like to put it to the test.

If only building an audience wasn’t as difficult as it has to be. When I first created this blog, it was for the sole purpose of my freelancing career. To give potential clients another place to absorb more of my work. After getting some feedback, I found the motivation to expand. Now, I question how to make that expansion.

As I mentioned in one of my previous blogs, everyone wants to be read and no one wants to read. Well, to be honest, I hold some of this characteristic myself and I believe it is one of the biggest faults I have in building an audience. Either that or I’m just a fool with social media.

Regardless, I hope for the best and I hope you’ll join me.

-Paul James

Leave a Reply

